The Register-Mail Online
 

Online specials


Reprints

Click here to order reprints of photos published before
April 1, 2006

OLD MAIN

Old Main

READINESS CENTER

Readiness Center

VISITOR'S GUIDE

Visitors' Guide

About us

MAIN OFFICE HOURS
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday
6:30 a.m. - noon Saturdays (circulation only)

REGISTER-MAIL TELEPHONES
Galesburg office   (309) 343-7181
General fax line   (309) 342-5171
Newsroom fax line   (309) 343-2382
Business office fax line   (309) 343-7607
Toll-Free in Illinois   (800) 747-7181
Monmouth office   (309) 734-4721

OUR ADDRESSES
Main office: 140 S. Prairie Street, Galesburg, Illinois 61401, or P.O. Box 310, Galesburg, Illinois 61402-0310
Monmouth office: 111 N. Main Street, Monmouth, Illinois 61462

CIRCULATION CUSTOMER SERVICE
Call 309-343-7181, Ext. 220 or Ext. 216 before 6:30 p.m. weekdays, 10 a.m. on Saturdays, 11 a.m. Sundays.

SUBSCRIPTION RATES
By carrier and motor route
 

With Sunday

No Sunday Sunday Only
4 weeks $12.60 $10.08 NA
13 weeks $37.31 $29.64 $12.74
26 weeks $69.16 $56.16 $24.18
52 weeks $134.68 $106.08 $47.32
Knox county and Illinois mail
 

With Sunday

No Sunday Sunday Only
13 weeks $43.68 $35.10 $13.39
26 weeks $81.90 $67.08 $25.74
52 weeks $152.88 $121.68 $50.44
Mail in U.S.
 

With Sunday

No Sunday Sunday Only
13 weeks $70.07 $61.62 $15.08
26 weeks $131.04 $113.88 $28.86
52 weeks $247.52 $218.40 $55.12

No mail subscriptions accepted in areas where there is established home delivery service.
Single copy price: 75 cents
Sunday Price: $1.25

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR
The Register-Mail welcomes letters from readers expressing their opinions on matters of general concern. Letters must contain a hand written signature, the writers address, and a telephone number where the writer can be contacted to confirm the signature. Letters may be edited for space considerations. No letter containing defamtory information will be considered for publication.
Click here for more info!

ADVERTISING POLICY
Advertising guidelines published in current rate card. Publisher reserves the right to refuse advertising.

ADVERTISE ON REGISTER-MAIL.COM
Contact Terry Haywood at thaywood@gatehousemedia.com to find out about advertising opportunities for your business in the online edition of The Register-Mail.

GATEHOUSE MEDIA
Click here for more info!

MAKE REGISTER-MAIL.COM YOUR START PAGE
Click here for more info!

LINK TO REGISTER-MAIL.COM
Click here for more info!

EMPLOYEES DIRECTORY
309-343-7181 then ext., except as noted

Berg, Jane Retail advertising ext. 230 jberg@register-mail.com
Berry, Loleta Classified advertising ext. 223 lberry@register-mail.com
Bowen, John Production mgr. ext. 278 jbowen@register-mail.com
Buck, Robert Local news editor ext. 259 rbuck@register-mail.com
Carlson, Jane Lifestyles editor ext. 265 jcarlson@register-mail.com
Clark, Rita Retail advertising ext. 239 rclark@register-mail.com
Ehrenhardt, Steve Retail advertising ext. 234 sehrenhardt@register-mail.com
Elliott, Brian Circulation mgr. ext. 210 brianelliott@reviewatlas.com
Ellis, Richard Creative services ext. 288 rellis@register-mail.com
Exum, Ken Web editor - Photographer ext. 253 kexum@register-mail.com
Fleisher, Sharon Circulation ext. 0 circulation@register-mail.com
Ford, Bill Sports writer ext. 263 bford@register-mail.com
Gaither, Bill Photographer ext. 285 bgaither@register-mail.com
Haynes, Larry Copy editor ext. 266 lhaynes@register-mail.com
Helvick, Cathleen Circulation ext. 201 chelvick@register-mail.com
Homco, Michael Copy desk chief ext. 261 mhomco@register-mail.com
Hopkins, Dot Retail advertising ext. 235 dhopkins@register-mail.com
Hurst, Suzanne Creative services ext. 288 shurst@register-mail.com
Hutton, Matt Reporter ext. 214 mhutton@register-mail.com
Kaufman, Susan Reporter ext. 255 skaufman@register-mail.com
Kriegshauser, Kent Photographer ext. 268 kkriegshauser@register-mail.com
Landon, Christina Creative services ext. 288 clandon@register-mail.com
Leonard, Nancy Business office mgr. ext. 281 nleonard@register-mail.com
Lindquist, Nathan Sports writer ext. 269 nlindquist@register-mail.com
Livingingston, Martha Composition mlivingston@reviewatlas.com
Loewy, Tom Reporter ext. 256 tloewy@register-mail.com
Maciel, Krista Circulation ext. 202 circulation@register-mail.com
Mahnesmith, Penny Creative services ext. 288 pmahnesmith@register-mail.com
Martin, Tom Editor ext. 250 tmartin@register-mail.com
McGarry, Ron Composing ext. 287 rmcgarry@register-mail.com
McGill, Nancy Business office ext. 211 nmcgill@register-mail.com
Miles, Joann Classified advertising ext. 222 classifieds@register-mail.com
Miles, Linda Circulation ext. 213 circulation@register-mail.com
Paton, Karen Retail advertising ext. 236 kpaton@register-mail.com
Powell, Pam Retail advertising ext. 249 ppowell@register-mail.com
Pulliam, John Business Editor ext. 215 jpulliam@register-mail.com
Raymond, Jackie Composition jackieraymond@reviewatlas.com
Redfern, Jay Asst. editor ext. 262 jredfern@register-mail.com
Sanders, Jackie Composition jackiesanders@reviewatlas.com
Scott, Tony Publisher tscott@gatehousemedia.com
Simmons, Barb Composition mgr. ext. 288 barbsimmons@reviewatlas.com
Singleton, Melodee Creative services ext. 288 msingleton@register-mail.com
Smith, Lois Business office ext. 284 lsmith@register-mail.com
Spence, David Circulation ext. 238 circulation@register-mail.com
Sprague, Kris Business office ext. 283 ksprague@register-mail.com
Stone,Lorraine Newsroom ext. 260 lstone@register-mail.com
Trueblood, Mike Sports editor ext. 267 mtrueblood@register-mail.com
Trueblood, Shelly Classified advertising ext. 203 strueblood@register-mail.com
Uhlmann, Carol Classified ad. mgr. ext. 221 cuhlmann@register-mail.com
Yung, Mary Payroll & benefits mgr. ext. 282 myung@register-mail.com
2007 GALESBURG REGISTER-MAIL :: SOME RIGHTS RESERVED
140 S. Prairie St., P.O. Box 310, Galesburg, IL 61401 :: 1-309-343-7181
Original content available for non-commercial use
under a Creative Commons license, except where noted
.